I'm a multi-medium designer, and I live in Southern California. I have over 20 years of experience with fiber arts, such as knit and crochet. I also have experience with sewing, clay sculpting, embroidery, painting, and jewelry making. I pull inspiration from my family and the world around me. I love to incorporate color in my work.

After years of being a bearer of handmade gifts, in 2013 I went into business making primarily amigurumi (crocheted stuffed toys), and custom hand knit satin lined hats. In 2019 I shifted from solely selling finished objects, to blogging and creating patterns/DIY tutorials. I no longer take custom orders, so that I can maintain my lifestyle balance. I continue to make and sell finished objects, and I am leaning into a role of teaching and guidance for creatives.

My main goal with this business is to create a sustainable source of income so that I can live comfortably. My secondary goal is to foster an environment of learning, exploration, and self expression through crafting. 

I was born in San Diego, and I've lived here my whole life. I am a mom of 4 (2 boys, 2 girls). I spent 8 years in the US Navy, as a Master-at-Arms (military police). Now, I work from home while I'm in college getting my degree in computer science. My career goals aren't fully set because I have embraced a "go-with-the-flow" mentality. I find joy in the little things such as cloudy skies and rainbows, and I often stop to smell the roses.


Subscribe to my YouTube channel below for DIY tutorials, lifestyle, and crafting podcasts!